You can take up to three backups of any website on your RAI account at various stages of the website production process. This enables you to restore an earlier version of the website in cases where the 30 steps rollback in the Editor are not sufficient to bring you back to the desired state.
How to take a backup of a website
To take a backup of a website in RAI, navigate to the desired site ID, click the Actions button and select Backups from the dropdown.
On the overlay, create a backup by clicking the green Backup now button.
Your website will be saved and you will be able to restore it to the saved version later on.
You can take up to three backups
You can take three backups of a website and select which one you wish to restore. If you take a fourth backup of the website, RAI will automatically delete the oldest backup version from your list. For example, if you have backed up your website on July 10, August 22 and August 31, and decide to do another backup on September 9, RAI will delete the oldest backup version of your website, in this case the one you saved on July 10.
How to restore a website
To restore your website to a backed up version, click the Actions button and select Backups from the dropdown.
On the overlay, select which backed up version of your website you wish to restore. Each version is indicated with a timestamp showing when the backup was taken.
Click the Restore button.
Data deletion warning
Please note that when you restore a website, all data added in the Editor after the backup was taken will be deleted. This includes any Global Data that has changed, contact form submissions, customers, Blog posts and comments, E-commerce orders, etc.
Deleted sites cannot be restored
Be aware that if you have deleted a website by terminating the site subscription associated with it, you will not be able to restore it to a backed up state as all backups will be deleted once the site subscription is removed.