Defaults and settings

Defaults and Settings is where you apply fundamental system settings and default permissions for users who log in to the Editor. 

default.png

 

Defaults

This section is where you fill in information and contact details of the administrative contact of the reseller account. The administrative information will automatically be used and is required when you register domains on behalf of customers.

  Note

If this data isn't filled out, the system will require you to manually input the administrative information every time you register a domain.

 

Custom fields

In this section you can create custom data fields, which can take the form of text, text area or list. The custom fields will be included on the Sites tab of the Account Page menu.  

Adding a custom field

custom_fields.png

To add a custom field, type in a name and select the relevant field type from the drop down menu. There are three different field types to choose from:

  • Text: Gives the opportunity to answer with a text.
  • Text area: Gives the opportunity to answer with a text and multiple line breaks.
  • List: Gives the opportunity to add a drop down menu with pre-defined answers to choose from.

As you can see below, the custom fields you create will appear when you edit site information for specific sites.

using_custom.png

 

Sort reseller products

In this section you can prioritize the order of your subscriptions when you select a subscription from the drop down menu to an account. The subscriptions will be sorted from the lowest to the highest i.e. 1 will be the first subscription in the drop down menu, 2 the second, etc. 

Sort.png

 

Settings

Skip RFF-Step

Select this box if you want to skip the RFF-step (Ready For Fulfillment). By skipping the RFF-Step, the sales role will no longer be able to indicate a new order and move a site to RFF-status. 

 

Default Tool Language Code

Define the default language for the Editor interface. Every new site you start will have this interface language when customers log in. It's also possible to change the language manually from the Editor at any time. Click here to read more about this.

 

Limit Sites Actions

Select Yes, if you want to limit site actions in the Editor, which will make the Settings tab unavailable for users who access the Editor via login. 

 

Limit Page Actions 

Select Yes, if you want to limit page actions for users who access the Editor via login. Page actions include adding, duplicating, rearranging or deleting pages. 

 

Limit Module Actions

Select Yes, if you want to limit module actions for users who access the Editor via login, which includes adding or deleting modules, rows or columns.

 

V5 specific limitations

Limit Grid Actions 

Select Yes, if you want to limit grid actions for users who access the Editor via login. Grid actions include any action done on rows and columns. It's still possible to edit modules. 

 

Limit DragnDrop Actions

Select Yes, if you want to limit drag 'n' drop actions for users who access the Editor via login. Drag 'n' drop actions include any rearrangement for rows, columns, modules, pages or languages.

 

Limit Global Styling Actions

Select Yes, if you want to limit Global Styling actions for users who access the Editor via login. Global Styling includes layout settings, navigation settings, global module design, custom CSS, among other options.

 

Limit Local Styling Actions

Select Yes, if you want to limit Local Styling actions for users who access the Editor via login. Local Styling actions include all styling options for rows, columns and modules.

 

Limit Publish Actions

Select Yes, if you want to limit Publish actions for users who access the Editor via login. This will dictate whether the user has the ability to publish the site or not.

 

Remove V5 Menu Options

Define whether you want to remove the different menus in the Editor. It is possible to individually remove the Build, Shop, Blog, Settings, CRM, Content, Apps and the Notifications Menu. To remove one or multiple menus, select Yes under the relevant options.

remove_options.png

 

Additional Settings

Enable V3/V5

Define what version of the Editor you want to create sites on.

 

Customer ID Field

Define whether you want to make the Customer ID field mandatory or optional for the fulfillment role.

 

Advanced Editor

Define the editing mode for the user as Advanced where Global Styling is visible, or Simple where the user won't have access to Global Styling.

 

Enable V5 Tutorial Video

Enable a V5 tutorial video that will play in the Editor when a user logs in and choose how many times the user will see the video. You can choose between the following options:

  • Show video until the user closes the video
  • The video is active for the first three user visits.
  • The video is only active on the first visit
  • The video is not active

 

Rollback

Select Yes, to give the users who access the Editor via login the possibility to rollback.

 

Change Themes

Select Yes, if you want to allow the users who access the Editor via login to change the theme of the website.

 

  What is the scope of these settings?

Any setting made in this section will take immediate effect when you create a new account or site; keep in mind that it will not affect existing accounts or sites. If you wish to limit actions for an existing site, you must do it on the Sites menu under the Account Page.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful