It's finally time to send out your carefully crafted campaign to your readers! The last thing you need to decide on is whether to send out the campaign now or schedule it to be sent out later. These two options are reflected on the buttons in the top-right corner of your campaign interface.
Send campaign now
Click the Send button if you want the campaign to be sent out immediately. You'll see a short sendout summary with information about number of recipients, sender email and name, and your subject line. If everything checks out, click Send to send out your campaign.
Once a campaign has been sent out, you can no longer edit it. If you wish to reuse the campaign content, you can duplicate it. Read more here.
Note that it may take up to 30 minutes before campaign emails have been sent out to all your recipients.
Schedule campaign for later
Click the Schedule button if you want the campaign to be sent out later on. You'll see a short sendout summary with information about number of recipients, sender email and name, and your subject line. Use the date picker to select the desired sendout date and the time picker to specify exactly what time to send it.
A note on time zones
The campaign will be sent out at the desired time in the time zone you have specified in Marketing settings > Time zone.
If everything checks out, click Schedule to schedule the sendout of your campaign.
Once a campaign has been scheduled, you can still edit it from the campaign overview. Editing a scheduled campaign will pause the planned sendout and return the campaign to draft status. You will need to schedule a new sendout date once you're done editing the campaign.
Scheduled campaigns and billing periods
When you schedule a campaign to be sent out and the sendout date is outside of your current billing period, the sends will be deducted from your quota at the time of the sendout. For example, if you create an email campaign in April and schedule it to be sent out in June, the sends will be deducted from your June quota.
Changes in customer groups before sending out scheduled campaign
When you schedule a campaign, your recipients are "locked". This means that if you update your customer groups after having scheduled a campaign but before it is sent out, these changes will not apply to your campaign.
If you make changes in your customer groups and want the campaign to be sent out to the most recent list, all you need to do is edit the scheduled campaign and then schedule it again. This ensures that the campaign is sent out to the updated list.